KALLY SEARCH COMES HOME

Friday December 21 2012
– A man who disappeared on the Bellarine Peninsula four years ago may have been killed in his own home, new evidence has revealed.

Douglas Kally seemed like a normal dad, but he had a criminal past and detectives have called on his associates to dob in anyone who may have played a part in his disappearance.

The search for the 48-year-old fisherman yesterday returned to his backyard, in Indented Head, where the Police Search-and-Rescue Squad dug up a patch of lawn, hoping to uncover remains or any clue that could lead to his killer.

Mr Kally, also known as Dragon Dordevic, was reported missing in October 2008, after his family had not heard from him in months.

The father of five had told colleagues in July of that year he would be travelling to the NSW south coast town of Kiama, but he failed to arrive. He was seen at Moolap marine centre in July and again between then and October of that year.

Police now believe Mr Kally may have been killed in the McDonald Street home he shared with his wife and two children.

Detective Senior Sergeant Dave Snare, of the Homicide Squad, said new evidence had been uncovered this week, after a public appeal from Mr Kally’s siblings.

About 20 State Emergency Service volunteers joined police and rescue squads in a search of nearby wetlands, as uniformed police door-knocked homes.

Locals shied away from commenting publicly on Mr Kally’s background, with a number saying they were fearful it could lead to trouble.

It was believed Portarlington police had been watching a McDonald Street home in 2008 after reports of drug activity in the area.

Senior Sergeant Snare confirmed Mr Kally was known to police.

Mr Kally’s siblings, Alex and Elizabeth Dordevic, this week said their elderly father was having nightmares as he wondered what had happened to his son – Andrea Hamblin

About Jumpin' Jack Cash

Deep connections are the most important aspect of my existence. I don’t care if people don’t know what they want. I love books. I’m cynical of love stories, although I’m romantic. I adore gardens. I like women who challenge me. I love the rain as an excuse to stay inside and dream. I'm furiously impatient. If I ask you a question best to tell me the truth as I'm likely to already know the answer. I'm a carnivore. I continuously underestimate the magic of fresh flowers in my home. I love warm rain in the summer. My mood elevates to epic proportions when the sun shines. Tell me not to do something and I'll do it twice and take photos. Running is my antidepressant. I loathe lies. I rarely forgive a lie. Loyalty and honesty are my most noble virtues, and I value them more than anything in other people. I love to love, and am able to fall in love very quickly, although it's only ever happened once. I understood myself and fixed myself only after destroying myself. My greatest excitement comes from deliberately getting lost in foreign cities. I can be extremely loud and frighteningly silent. I hate insinuations. I love storms. Justice for all. I'm a proud man, but welcome the influence of the feminine soul. I have two sisters. I’m a dreamer. I’m a deep thinker. Don’t deal with guilt trips or drama that well. I'm extremely stubborn and persistent. I'm brilliant at keeping secrets. I love driving. I become absolutely and completely lost while watching a burning fire. When the toast pops from the toaster I’m never ready and shit myself. I play the guitar, but require much improvement. Solitude and warmth of the sun are perfect together. I’ve been married once and now divorced. I’m a music junkie. Chocolate mousse is the shit. I curse too much. I find it difficult to make friends. I spent four years as a firefighter. I’ve run my own company since 1991. Bright lights, big cities. I’ve been an executive producer of a feature film. Some people don’t care, and that’s the biggest let-down of the human race. There are cures and solutions for many evils, but no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings. The sound of the Italian language being spoken is as good as my favourite music. I hate corrupt cops. I relentlessly and passionately pursue anybody and anything that sets my soul on fire. I'm a dog lover, and all my dogs are considered family members. I have an obsession with photography. I have some close friends who are household names, but shall always remain anonymous. I’m crazy but not lazy. Losing a soulmate has hurt me badly. My two young sons are the nucleus of my universe. I love airports. I love freedom. If you are dishonest or disloyal, I can erase you from my life and memory immediately and permanently. I yearn to explore, dream about and discover as many friendships, deep connections and places, one possibly can in a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Drug Trafficking, Manufacturing and Dealing, Homicide, Missing Persons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

