ONE MARATHON KILLER DEAD AS NET CLOSES ON FUGITIVE BROTHER – Saturday April 20 2013

– The Boston bombing suspects – one of whom was shot dead by police yesterday – are brothers from the Russian Republic of Chechnya, it was reported last night.
The survivor, who was still on the run last night, was being identified as Dzhokhar A. Tsarnaev, 19, of Cambridge, Massachusetts.
An army of police with machine guns had last night surrounded a building in suburban Watertown.
Police feared that the fugitive might be wearing an explosive suicide vest.
They earlier said they were hunting and armed and dangerous terrorist who has come here to kill people.
Yesterday’s drama began after one policeman was shot dead and another wounded.
Hundreds of police officers and FBI agents had sealed off 20 blocks and gone door to door in Watertown in the hunt for the “white cap” man seen in photos and CCTV footage.
Dzhokhar Tsarnaev is a second-year medical student on a scholarship, according to his father, Anzor, who lives in the Russian city of Makhachkala. “He is an intelligent boy,” he said.
He and his brother, 26-year-old Tamerlan, had been in the United States for about a decade and were permanent residents.
Tamerlan was reported arrested in July 2009, after assaulting his girlfriend.
He was an amateur boxer, listed as a competitor in a National Golden Gloves competition in 2009.
The brothers came from near Chechnya, where separatist wars morphed into Islamic insurgency whose followers want an independent Islamic state.
Militants have launched many terrorist attacks in Russia, including bombings in Moscow and other cities and deadly sieges that have killed hundreds of hostages, but have never carried out a terror attack on the West.
Terror came to Cambridge and Watertown when the two fugitives shot one policeman dead and seriously injured another.
The police officer had responded to a report of a disturbance at the Massachussetts Institute of Technology. A transit police officer was later seriously injured and was critically ill.
The duo staged a carjacking, freeing the driver unharmed, and threw explosives as they fled police.
Police were ordered to pull back, and were told not to use mobile phones in case they triggered any homemade bombs the men might have.
The suspects and police exchanged gunfire. The suspect who had been identified by the FBI in the photos and video footage as “Black Cap” was critically injured, and later died in hospital.
He was in cardiac arrest by the time he reached Beth Israel Medical Centre, under police guard.
Doctors laboured to save him without success.
He had multiple gunshot wounds and what appeared to be blast injuries, said Dr Richard Wolfe, chief of emergency medicine.
He wouldn’t say whether the man said anything.
In Watertown, one witness said he looked out of his third-floor window to see two young men hiding behind a black Mercedes SUV engaged in constant gunfire with police.
Local resident Peter Jennings, 33, said he was sleeping when he was awakened by a huge boom.
He said more than three dozen emergency vehicles, sirens blaring, went screaming past his street.
John Antonucci said his mother, 79, called him in hysterics from her home in Laurel Street, near the gunfight.
Adam Healy, 31, said: “I just heard tons of gunshots. Gunshot, gunshot, gunshot, gunshot. Then I saw an explosion and saw a rust of light in the sky.”
Imran Saif, a taxi driver, said he heard a series of loud noises like fireworks. People waved at him to run away saying it was gunfire.
The bedlam in Watertown was preceded by the break of violence in nearby cambridge, where the MIT police officer was shot multiple times by the fugitives, triggering a huge manhunt.
The wounded officer was taken to Massachussetts General Hospital,nowhere he was pronounced dead.
Last evening’s drama developed hours after an FBI briefing during which photos and video of the two suspects were released. They showed the brothers – the elder in a black cap and younger in a white cap – both carrying backpacks, walking in single file along Boylston Street towards the finishing line.
One out a bag down at the spot where the second of the two blasts went off, killing three people. Yesterday, 57 injured remained in the city’s hospitals, six of whom were in a critical condition – Janet Fife-Yeomans

About Jumpin' Jack Cash

Deep connections are the most important aspect of my existence. I don’t care if people don’t know what they want. I love books. I’m cynical of love stories, although I’m romantic. I adore gardens. I like women who challenge me. I love the rain as an excuse to stay inside and dream. I'm furiously impatient. If I ask you a question best to tell me the truth as I'm likely to already know the answer. I'm a carnivore. I continuously underestimate the magic of fresh flowers in my home. I love warm rain in the summer. My mood elevates to epic proportions when the sun shines. Tell me not to do something and I'll do it twice and take photos. Running is my antidepressant. I loathe lies. I rarely forgive a lie. Loyalty and honesty are my most noble virtues, and I value them more than anything in other people. I love to love, and am able to fall in love very quickly, although it's only ever happened once. I understood myself and fixed myself only after destroying myself. My greatest excitement comes from deliberately getting lost in foreign cities. I can be extremely loud and frighteningly silent. I hate insinuations. I love storms. Justice for all. I'm a proud man, but welcome the influence of the feminine soul. I have two sisters. I’m a dreamer. I’m a deep thinker. Don’t deal with guilt trips or drama that well. I'm extremely stubborn and persistent. I'm brilliant at keeping secrets. I love driving. I become absolutely and completely lost while watching a burning fire. When the toast pops from the toaster I’m never ready and shit myself. I play the guitar, but require much improvement. Solitude and warmth of the sun are perfect together. I’ve been married once and now divorced. I’m a music junkie. Chocolate mousse is the shit. I curse too much. I find it difficult to make friends. I spent four years as a firefighter. I’ve run my own company since 1991. Bright lights, big cities. I’ve been an executive producer of a feature film. Some people don’t care, and that’s the biggest let-down of the human race. There are cures and solutions for many evils, but no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings. The sound of the Italian language being spoken is as good as my favourite music. I hate corrupt cops. I relentlessly and passionately pursue anybody and anything that sets my soul on fire. I'm a dog lover, and all my dogs are considered family members. I have an obsession with photography. I have some close friends who are household names, but shall always remain anonymous. I’m crazy but not lazy. Losing a soulmate has hurt me badly. My two young sons are the nucleus of my universe. I love airports. I love freedom. If you are dishonest or disloyal, I can erase you from my life and memory immediately and permanently. I yearn to explore, dream about and discover as many friendships, deep connections and places, one possibly can in a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Armed Offences, Car-Jacking, Escapee, Homicide, Police Killings, Police Shootings, Terrorism, Violent Crime, Weapon and Firearm Possession and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

