FLORIDA POLICE HUNT FOR SEX OFFENDER AFTER ATTACK ON 10-YEAR-OLD GIRL

April 10 2013

– Police in Florida are on the hunt for a man who they say sexually assaulted a 10-year-old girl after luring her into the woods in Port Salerno by asking her to help him find his dog.

The victim’s mother called 911 to report the disturbing incident just moments after her daughter told her that she was attacked by a stranger near Manatee Park Sunday.

‘My daughter just came home and said a man asked her to find his dog in the woods and then went to help him and he pulled her pants down,’ the unnamed parent could be heard telling a dispatcher on the recording released Tuesday.

Vile crime: Deputies in Port Salerno Fla., are searching for a man in his 20s (not pictured) who sexually assaulted a 10-year-old girl after luring her into a wooded area near a park

Vile crime: Deputies in Port Salerno Fla., are searching for a man in his 20s (not pictured) who sexually assaulted a 10-year-old girl after luring her into a wooded area near a park

The mother made the call on her way to the park where her child allegedly had been assaulted.

The incident happened at around 4.30pm while the 10-year-old girl and her two younger sisters, ages three and five, were playing in Manatee Park near Cove Road and Dixie Highway, TCPalm.com reported.

The child was approached by a man asking for her help in finding his lost pet. After the girl followed the stranger, police said he pulled down her pants and sexually assaulted her for three or four minutes.

The perpetrator let the girl go and fled the scene after she began struggling and screaming for help.

The suspected child molester is described as a while male in his 20s, about 5 feet 9 inches tall weighing around 150lbs with buzz-cut sandy blond hair.

He was last seen wearing a blue-and-white striped shirt and a brace or cast on one of his hands. HE ran away from the park heading northeast along the railroad tracks.

Crime scene: The girl was playing with her two younger sisters in Manatee Park across the street from their home when she was approached by a stranger

Crime scene: The girl was playing with her two younger sisters in Manatee Park across the street from their home when she was approached by a stranger

Familiar ruse: The man asked for the 10-year-old's help in finding his lost dog and lured her into the woods behind the park

Familiar ruse: The man asked for the 10-year-old’s help in finding his lost dog and lured her into the woods behind the park

On the 911 call, the alleged victim’s mother explained to the operator that she let her daughter play outside unsupervised because she was in a neighborhood park located just across the street from their home.

On Tuesday, detectives worked with the little girl and an adult witness who saw the suspect leave the woods to complete a sketch.

‘The child has been a champion, she has been wonderful,’ said Christine Christofek Weiss, a spokeswoman for the Martin County Sheriff’s Office.

As part of an investigation into the sexual assault, deputies have been canvassing the Port Salerno neighborhood and interviewing sex offenders and people living in homeless camps in the area.

According to the sheriff’s office, about 15 of the county’s 152 registered sex offenders live in a one-mile radius around Manatee Park.

– Snejana Farberov

About Jumpin' Jack Cash

Deep connections are the most important aspect of my existence. I don’t care if people don’t know what they want. I love books. I’m cynical of love stories, although I’m romantic. I adore gardens. I like women who challenge me. I love the rain as an excuse to stay inside and dream. I'm furiously impatient. If I ask you a question best to tell me the truth as I'm likely to already know the answer. I'm a carnivore. I continuously underestimate the magic of fresh flowers in my home. I love warm rain in the summer. My mood elevates to epic proportions when the sun shines. Tell me not to do something and I'll do it twice and take photos. Running is my antidepressant. I loathe lies. I rarely forgive a lie. Loyalty and honesty are my most noble virtues, and I value them more than anything in other people. I love to love, and am able to fall in love very quickly, although it's only ever happened once. I understood myself and fixed myself only after destroying myself. My greatest excitement comes from deliberately getting lost in foreign cities. I can be extremely loud and frighteningly silent. I hate insinuations. I love storms. Justice for all. I'm a proud man, but welcome the influence of the feminine soul. I have two sisters. I’m a dreamer. I’m a deep thinker. Don’t deal with guilt trips or drama that well. I'm extremely stubborn and persistent. I'm brilliant at keeping secrets. I love driving. I become absolutely and completely lost while watching a burning fire. When the toast pops from the toaster I’m never ready and shit myself. I play the guitar, but require much improvement. Solitude and warmth of the sun are perfect together. I’ve been married once and now divorced. I’m a music junkie. Chocolate mousse is the shit. I curse too much. I find it difficult to make friends. I spent four years as a firefighter. I’ve run my own company since 1991. Bright lights, big cities. I’ve been an executive producer of a feature film. Some people don’t care, and that’s the biggest let-down of the human race. There are cures and solutions for many evils, but no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings. The sound of the Italian language being spoken is as good as my favourite music. I hate corrupt cops. I relentlessly and passionately pursue anybody and anything that sets my soul on fire. I'm a dog lover, and all my dogs are considered family members. I have an obsession with photography. I have some close friends who are household names, but shall always remain anonymous. I’m crazy but not lazy. Losing a soulmate has hurt me badly. My two young sons are the nucleus of my universe. I love airports. I love freedom. If you are dishonest or disloyal, I can erase you from my life and memory immediately and permanently. I yearn to explore, dream about and discover as many friendships, deep connections and places, one possibly can in a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

