$30 MILLION REWARD FOR INFORMATION ON MH17

September 19 2014

– The largest bounty hunt in history is underway – after anonymous donors handed a German private detective company $30million (£18.3million) to find out who shot down Malaysian Airlines flight MH17.
The plane was shot out of the air on July 17 over Russian rebel territory in eastern Ukraine, and someone is so desperate to uncover the mystery that they have promised this huge war-chest.
The task has been given to fraud investigation company Wifka, based in Schleswig-Holstein in north Germany.
Scroll down for video
A $30million bounty has been offered up to anyone who can find out who shot down flight MH17 in July +4
A $30million bounty has been offered up to anyone who can find out who shot down flight MH17 in July
There is an ongoing investigation into the tragedy, which left all 298 people on board dead, but it was made difficult by Russian separatists, who had control of the area where the plane crashed and were also largely blamed for shooting down the flight.
RELATED ARTICLES
Previous
1
2
Next

Flight MH17 was ‘most likely’ shot down from ground says…

Malaysia Airlines plane forced to turn back after technical…

MH17 crash report finds jet was shot down by multiple ‘high…
SHARE THIS ARTICLE
Share
‘After the terrible assassination or “accident” all political parties, at home and abroad, said they owed it to the victims, their families and the public to clarify the circumstances of the crash and present evidence for what happened. None of this has yet been done,’ said Wifka in a statement reported by The Local.
The bounty hunt is being led Josef Resch, who has 30 years of private investigation experience and told Capital finance magazine: ‘Everyone can be bought, it’s just a question of how much.’
The tragedy left 298 passengers and crew members dead when the plane was brought down over Ukraine +4
The tragedy left 298 passengers and crew members dead when the plane was brought down over Ukraine
The bounty is the biggest of all time – beating that offered for clues leading to Osama bin Laden’s capture +4
The bounty is the biggest of all time – beating that offered for clues leading to Osama bin Laden’s capture
Remains of MH17 litter field in eastern Ukraine (Archive)

Mr Resch confirmed that he had already received a 40,000 euro fee, and had no doubt about the seriousness of the promised bounty.
Wifka said that whoever can tell them what they need to know – who was involved in the shooting, who covered up the truth and what happened to the weapon – will get the $30million.
The company added that anyone who does provide information will be provided with a new identity, for protection.
The bounty is being held in Zurich, but Wifka say they do not know who has put it up.
The only information is that one of the middlemen spoke with a Swiss accent.
The huge sum is being offered by German fraud investigation company Wifka, with the money held in Zurich +4
The huge sum is being offered by German fraud investigation company Wifka, with the money held in Zurich
The $30million bounty is $5million more than the previous largest of all time – the $25million offered up for clues that might lead to the capture of Osama bin Laden.
The detective in charge of the official investigation into the Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur flight said last week that the plane was most likely shot down from the ground.
‘It’s going to be a long investigation. I don’t rule out that we can identify a suspect and bring this to a prosecution,’ said Detective Fred Westerbeke after revealing the theory that the flight was shot down was ‘the one getting the most attention’ from the Dutch National Prosecutors Office.
It has previously speculated the flight was brought down accidentally by pro-Russian rebels fighting over territory in eastern Ukraine.
The theory that the Kremlin aided rebel fighters by supplying them with weapons has been vehemently denied by President Vladimir Putin.
Shortly after the disaster in July, a highly placed rebel revealed in a press interview that the plane had been shot down by a mixed team of rebels and Russian military personnel who believed they were targeting a Ukrainian military plane.
Intercepted phone calls between fighters supported his claims.
Dutch police chief Patricia Zorko said detectives were considering more than 300 million web pages and thousands of images as part of the investigation into the tragedy.
– Alex Finnis

About Jumpin' Jack Cash

Deep connections are the most important aspect of my existence. I don’t care if people don’t know what they want. I love books. I’m cynical of love stories, although I’m romantic. I adore gardens. I like women who challenge me. I love the rain as an excuse to stay inside and dream. I'm furiously impatient. If I ask you a question best to tell me the truth as I'm likely to already know the answer. I'm a carnivore. I continuously underestimate the magic of fresh flowers in my home. I love warm rain in the summer. My mood elevates to epic proportions when the sun shines. Tell me not to do something and I'll do it twice and take photos. Running is my antidepressant. I loathe lies. I rarely forgive a lie. Loyalty and honesty are my most noble virtues, and I value them more than anything in other people. I love to love, and am able to fall in love very quickly, although it's only ever happened once. I understood myself and fixed myself only after destroying myself. My greatest excitement comes from deliberately getting lost in foreign cities. I can be extremely loud and frighteningly silent. I hate insinuations. I love storms. Justice for all. I'm a proud man, but welcome the influence of the feminine soul. I have two sisters. I’m a dreamer. I’m a deep thinker. Don’t deal with guilt trips or drama that well. I'm extremely stubborn and persistent. I'm brilliant at keeping secrets. I love driving. I become absolutely and completely lost while watching a burning fire. When the toast pops from the toaster I’m never ready and shit myself. I play the guitar, but require much improvement. Solitude and warmth of the sun are perfect together. I’ve been married once and now divorced. I’m a music junkie. Chocolate mousse is the shit. I curse too much. I find it difficult to make friends. I spent four years as a firefighter. I’ve run my own company since 1991. Bright lights, big cities. I’ve been an executive producer of a feature film. Some people don’t care, and that’s the biggest let-down of the human race. There are cures and solutions for many evils, but no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings. The sound of the Italian language being spoken is as good as my favourite music. I hate corrupt cops. I relentlessly and passionately pursue anybody and anything that sets my soul on fire. I'm a dog lover, and all my dogs are considered family members. I have an obsession with photography. I have some close friends who are household names, but shall always remain anonymous. I’m crazy but not lazy. Losing a soulmate has hurt me badly. My two young sons are the nucleus of my universe. I love airports. I love freedom. If you are dishonest or disloyal, I can erase you from my life and memory immediately and permanently. I yearn to explore, dream about and discover as many friendships, deep connections and places, one possibly can in a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

