FATHER KILLS HIMSELF AND HIS TWO CHILDREN BY DELIBERATELY DRIVING INTO TRUCK

December 10 2014

– Police believe a 46-year-old father deliberately killed himself and his two young children by driving his car into a parked big-rig off the 5 Freeway near Castaic, California.
Alan Edwards of Lancaster was killed, along with Erick Edwards, 9, and Alona Edwards, 5, where their 1997 Honda Accord slammed head-on into the parked tractor trailer in the early hours of Monday morning.
The incident happened just before 1 a.m. and investigators were immediately suspicious because the driver had had to intentionally maneuver in order to hit the back of the rig.
‘Because of this we don’t believe he fell asleep,’ Eddie Hernandez, a Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department homicide detective, told the Santa Clarita Valley Signal.
There was no evidence Edwards had braked, the lieutenant said, adding that he and his wife Sherri were going through a divorce and custody battle over the children after eight years of marriage.
On Friday, Sherri had sold the family’s home in Lancaster but neglected to tell her estranged husband about the sale, she said.
When Edwards arrived to collect the kids for the weekend, he found the home virtually empty and sold.
Scroll down for video
Erick Edwards, 9, and Alona Edwards, 5, died on Monday after their father’s 1997 Honda Accord slammed head-on into the parked tractor trailer +5
Erick Edwards, 9, and Alona Edwards, 5, died on Monday after their father’s 1997 Honda Accord slammed head-on into the parked tractor trailer
The incident happened just before 1 a.m. and investigators were immediately suspicious because the driver had had to intentionally maneuver in order to hit the back of the rig +5
The incident happened just before 1 a.m. and investigators were immediately suspicious because the driver had had to intentionally maneuver in order to hit the back of the rig
Over the weekend he refused to return his wife’s calls and when he didn’t return the kids as scheduled on Sunday, she reported them missing.
‘This was a murder-suicide,’ she told SCVS. ‘He left his driver’s licence, his keys and my son’s asthma medication. All the doors were unlocked.’
RELATED ARTICLES
Previous
1
2
Next

Teenager burned alive on the side of the road whispered a…

Florida deputy shoots and critically injures unarmed ‘car…

Parents of teenager, 18, killed by caffeine overdose days…
SHARE THIS ARTICLE
Share
On Tuesday, detectives released a statement confirming that they believe the driver’s actions were deliberate.
‘Preliminary information indicates that the adult male suspect deliberately collided with a parked tractor trailer at a high rate of speed without making any attempts to stop, killing himself and two victims in the car,’ read the statement.
An adult and two children killed in a car collision

There was no evidence Edwards had braked said Eddie Hernandez, a Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department homicide detective +5
There was no evidence Edwards had braked said Eddie Hernandez, a Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department homicide detective
On Tuesday, detectives released a statement confirming that they believe the driver’s actions were deliberate

– David McCormack

About Jumpin' Jack Cash

Deep connections are the most important aspect of my existence. I don’t care if people don’t know what they want. I love books. I’m cynical of love stories, although I’m romantic. I adore gardens. I like women who challenge me. I love the rain as an excuse to stay inside and dream. I'm furiously impatient. If I ask you a question best to tell me the truth as I'm likely to already know the answer. I'm a carnivore. I continuously underestimate the magic of fresh flowers in my home. I love warm rain in the summer. My mood elevates to epic proportions when the sun shines. Tell me not to do something and I'll do it twice and take photos. Running is my antidepressant. I loathe lies. I rarely forgive a lie. Loyalty and honesty are my most noble virtues, and I value them more than anything in other people. I love to love, and am able to fall in love very quickly, although it's only ever happened once. I understood myself and fixed myself only after destroying myself. My greatest excitement comes from deliberately getting lost in foreign cities. I can be extremely loud and frighteningly silent. I hate insinuations. I love storms. Justice for all. I'm a proud man, but welcome the influence of the feminine soul. I have two sisters. I’m a dreamer. I’m a deep thinker. Don’t deal with guilt trips or drama that well. I'm extremely stubborn and persistent. I'm brilliant at keeping secrets. I love driving. I become absolutely and completely lost while watching a burning fire. When the toast pops from the toaster I’m never ready and shit myself. I play the guitar, but require much improvement. Solitude and warmth of the sun are perfect together. I’ve been married once and now divorced. I’m a music junkie. Chocolate mousse is the shit. I curse too much. I find it difficult to make friends. I spent four years as a firefighter. I’ve run my own company since 1991. Bright lights, big cities. I’ve been an executive producer of a feature film. Some people don’t care, and that’s the biggest let-down of the human race. There are cures and solutions for many evils, but no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings. The sound of the Italian language being spoken is as good as my favourite music. I hate corrupt cops. I relentlessly and passionately pursue anybody and anything that sets my soul on fire. I'm a dog lover, and all my dogs are considered family members. I have an obsession with photography. I have some close friends who are household names, but shall always remain anonymous. I’m crazy but not lazy. Losing a soulmate has hurt me badly. My two young sons are the nucleus of my universe. I love airports. I love freedom. If you are dishonest or disloyal, I can erase you from my life and memory immediately and permanently. I yearn to explore, dream about and discover as many friendships, deep connections and places, one possibly can in a lifetime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

